"The most eloquent voice of this moment in Toronto."
The National Post
Ink Truck Media Corp. publishes Torontoist, the most respected and acclaimed online news source in the city. Originally founded as part of the Gothamist Network, Ink Truck acquired the rights to Torontoist in April 2009. Though independently operated, Torontoist remains affiliated with Gothamist and its network of thirteen city blogs from New York to L.A. to London and Shanghai.

Ink Truck is owned and operated by founders and partners Amanda Alvaro, Ken Hunt, and Rob Silver.

By the Numbers

Average Daily readers: 10,000-15,000+
Average Daily Pageviews: 20,000-50,000+
Facebook Fans: 5,100+
Twitter Followers: 23,000+
Flickr Pool Members: 4,000+
Flickr Pool Photos: 100,000+
Daily Newsletter Subscribers: 1,000+

What people say about Torontoist

  • "The most eloquent voice of this moment in Toronto."—The National Post
  • "The site has become one of the most influential and widely read of its kind."—The Toronto Star
  • "It has the mainstream media looking over its collective shoulder."—The National Post
  • "There is no other blog that cares so much about covering the city. For that, Torontoist should be saluted." —NOW Magazine, Best of T.O.
The Ink Truck Team
Sales Team
All sales inquiries should be made to sales@inktruck.com.

Media Requests
All media inquiries should be made to media@inktruck.com.

News Tips
If you have a news tip for Torontoist, send it to tips@torontoist.com

Publishers
Ken Hunt, Managing Publisher
ken@inktruck.com

Amanda Alvaro, Founder & Co-Publisher
amanda@inktruck.com

Rob Silver, Founder & Co-Publisher
rob@inktruck.com

Editorial Team
Hamutal Dotan, Editor, Torontoist.com
hamutal@torontoist.com

Mailing Address
Torontoist/Ink Truck Media
PO Box 51554
2060 Queen Street East
Toronto, ON
M4E 1C9